New Blog!

I’m so excited to be starting this blog!  I plan to use my space here to blog about my experiences as I navigate my way through completing a degree in Music Education.  Between my music education experiences and my conferences I attend, I’m sure I will have plenty to write about.  I’m excited to keep the conversation going about instructional technology and what teaching in the 21st century really means.  We need to challenge all educators (fine arts too!) to push their students to do innovative, new things in the classroom….to collaborate and communicate in ways students never have before.  We’re preparing students for jobs that don’t yet exist and a world that is ever-changing.  I feel it a professional responsibility to stay as current not only in the field of music, but equally as importantly in the ways of innovative instruction and classroom practice.

6 thoughts on “New Blog!

  1. I’ll be sure to follow. I’ll warn you though…I’m also following Carolyn Highland who is a creative writing major, so you have some steep competition!

    • Hahah thank you. I’ll have to go take a look at Carolyn’s blog as well. Take a look at the new portfolio too….tinyurl.com/bmcnaboe

  2. By the way, I’ll hire you to come work at Till Elementary School…I don’t believe they have a music room (and art doubles as the recess they don’t have)

  3. I think it’s great you’re documenting your learning journey here, Ben! I’ve subscribed.

    You might consider setting up a facebook page and then using a tool like Twitterfeed to automatically cross-post your entries here over on FB. I’ve done this with a few Facebook pages and it works well:
    http://twitterfeed.com

    Since so many people are on FB, having a page there would increase visibility of your site and ideas.

    • Thanks for the tip on twitterfeed…got it all set and running and seems to be helping to get the posts out there a lot!

Leave a Reply

