Chicago Tomorrow!

Tomorrow I head out to Chicago to attend this year’s DML Conference.  DML2013 focuses on “Democratic Futures”.  I couldn’t be more excited to spend the weekend focusing on how we can increase student voice and involvement in education.  Lately, I’ve been very much into the whole notion of facilitating students on a pathway of discovery/learning as educators rather than teaching “at” a classroom.  This trip was made possible for me by a generous fellowship grant from the George Mitchell Institute.   I’m fortunate enough to be able to call my self a Mitchell Scholar, and both Mitchell Scholars currently in college and who have recently graduated have the opportunity to apply for fellowships to fund professional development endeavors.  I am very grateful to them today!

My goal going forward is to write on this blog once a day starting now.  Tomorrow I have a free day in Chicago, so I should get some great photos up.  Then it’s three days of inspiration packed posting through the DML2013 conference!  Looking forward to a great long weekend in the windy city.

Leave a Reply

